Language: DE | EN | ES | RU | CN

Language service provider

Whether it is for technical documentation, specialized texts, contracts or marketing documents, for more than 65 years we have been choosing the right words for you in more than 50 languages. Medium-sized, industrial companies, all manner of service providers as well as public authorities benefit from our made-in-Germany service. A quality management system certified in line with ISO 9001:2008 ensures precise project planning and effective project management. Even complex multilingual projects can be processed in a professional manner thanks to modern CAT technologies and preferential use of native speakers. More than 400 in-house translators in 25 locations all over the globe enable on-time deliveries.

Specialist translations

The quality of a translation rises and falls with the translator's qualification. For this reason, we principally rely on native-speaking specialist translators with best qualification in their respective field. Translators cooperate with further experts, such as editors or linguists. For challenging and extensive projects, we create translation teams. We are represented in 25 locations all over the globe and work almost exclusively with approximately 400 in-house translators.

We are specialized in the translation of specialized texts pertaining to international and technical environment. Technical documentation and specialized texts are translated and edited by at least two persons, of whom one is a native speaker.

Project management

Under the supervision of experienced project managers, well-coordinated teams of translators, terminologists, layout experts and editors ensure that even the most complex projects are carried out successfully.

A quality management system certified in line with ISO 9001:2008 and practical project management support the workflow and allow for an overview of the status and progress of the relevant projects. Potential problems can thus often be detected at an early stage.

Localization

In a commercial sense, localization can be described as the adaptation of brands and products marketed on an international level to the local circumstances of individual markets. In order to preserve desired information and linguistic unity, product documentation, packaging, user interfaces as well as marketing and support documents must be adapted to the target market.

Our services in the areas of software, website and media localization include user interfaces, online help, documentation, support, HTML / XML / Flash, multimedia content and Typo3 conversion, as well as films and training videos, product demonstrations and interactive training software.

Interpreting

Different circumstances, such as international trade fairs or meetings, court proceedings, a business meeting abroad, contract negotiations or a foreign group of delegates, require interpreters, who – generally speaking – verbally convert spoken text from one language into another. Whether you require simultaneous, consecutive or liaison – we will find the right interpreter and the technology needed for your event. We can also provide publicly appointed and sworn interpreters.

Editing

There are particular requirements to the initial translation process: after the translation is completed based on the four-eye principle, documents undergo several software-supported and manual control stages with regard to completeness, errors and sense. The project manager subsequently performs a final check. Translation projects processed in line with ISO 17100 thus guarantee extreme consistency of target texts.

Our client portal

https://LSPmanager.com

In order to optimally combine all the language services to one another and thus precisely calculate turnaround times, a central interface is indispensable. We use EnssnerZeitgeist BusinessManager as a central online platform for complete project processing. Our portal server is protected by a firewall and SSL certificate. In other words, all data is transferred in encrypted format.

The integrated inquiry portal enables our clients to request quotations, place orders, follow project status and securely upload and download project files. The inquiry portal can be designed in a client-specific fashion.

Target languages

Technical specialized texts, software, medical, legal, financial, marketing or other texts with the same level of difficulty:

Language group 1
English, French, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese, Dutch, Russian, Polish, Czech, Slovak, Croatian, Romanian, Chinese

Language group 2
Danish, Norwegian, Swedish, Finnish, Greek, Turkish, Albanian, Bulgarian, Serbian, Slovenian, Ukrainian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Estonian

Language group 3

Arabic, Hebrew, Persian, Korean, Japanese, Thai, Vietnamese, Indian (Hindi, Bengali, Punjabi, Gujarati, Marathi)

Language group 4
Afghan, Azerbaijani, Burmese, Dyerma, Georgian, Indonesian, Mongolian, Senegalese, Swahili, Tamil, Urdu

DTP / layout

The layout of the foreign-language documents is subject to its own rules – intercultural influences also determine the graphics and layout. We take care of different fonts, formats, changes made to text length and color conversions. As a full service provider, we offer layout, design and editing services. Our team works in line with corporate design guidelines and if necessary, even develops a completely new appearance for technical documentation, product and spare parts catalogs as well as other marketing documents. We also have extensive experience in XML- and SGML-based cross-media publishing.

Voice-over and on-screen text

We do not simply translate multimedia content, such as spoken audio sequences, the text and graphical overlays in films, training videos, product demonstrations, interactive training software, interviews, image films or eLearning products; we also adapt it.

In voice-over recording process, we dub foreign language sequences and incorporate new audio and language elements in sound studios using native speakers of the country the product is aimed at. In doing this, for instance, the sound recording of one voice is set over another soundtrack or film sequence so that, ideally, the hearer has the impression of understanding the original and tends to "forget" that someone else is speaking at the same time.  In the on-screen procedure, we create subtitles or maintain screen and video texts or graphics. On request, we create the spoken text as well.

Intercultural consultancy

Each foreign language market has its individual need for information. It is not only necessary to convey this in a professionally correct manner, but also to adapt it to the country itself in a culturally appropriate manner. Only an experienced partner who knows about the problems that could occur during the translation process and is familiar with the market-specific framework conditions. Having been active in the translation industry for more than 65 years, EnssnerZeitgeist Translations is synonymous with consistently positioning your brands and products on the global market. We are more than happy to assist you in adapting your products and services to the international market. Our intercultural consulting service helps you optimize your foreign projects in a culturally suitable manner and avoid making blunders or creating misunderstandings.

CAT tools

Efficient corporate language thanks to translation memories and terminology management. The use of modern translation memory systems and localization tools speeds up the translation process, guarantees consistent use of terminology and formulations, saves costs and makes it much easier to process translation projects.

CAT stands for "Computer-Aided Translation", which is also known as "Computer-Assisted Translation". CAT is a form of translation in which a human translator uses computer programs to facilitate the translation process. The possibility of managing this process efficiently and in a cost-saving manner is a decisive competitive advantage with tangible results:- Reduction in translation and layout costs- Reduction in turnaround times- Preservation of consistency in company-specific terminology- Increase in client satisfaction and client loyalty

Translation memories

A translation memory (also known as a translation archive) is a database where the source sentences and their corresponding translations are stored in the form of segment pairs. These pairs are known as translation units. A translation memory (or "TM" for short) "remembers" every translated sentence. If the same or a similar sentence appears again at a later date, it does not have to be completely translated again. Instead, the TM proposes formulations if a certain match proportion is detected (from 70 % upwards) using a statistical analysis. The human translator decides whether or not to accept this proposal or opt for another formulation.

A TM only makes work easier and increases efficiency if longer and similar usage texts are translated time and again.

Terminology management, extraction and glossaries

In addition to translation memories, terminology management ensures consistent corporate language with standardized formulations. We extract, manage and maintain multilingual pieces of terminology and glossaries. These include specialized sector- and company-specific terms, definitions and proper names in conjunction with the relevant translation. The terminology databases make subsequent translations more consistent, faster and – last but not least – cheaper, too.

A glossary is a collection of terms that are to be used in a standardized fashion within a company or specialist department. Should no such glossary exist, we use an extraction process to create a basic version for further coordination.

To this end, we provide an online terminology solution "EZterm" we developed ourselves. It is available on our internal company Intranet or on the Internet or can be used in the form of a mobile app.

Terminology database

A terminology database, also known as a termbase, is a database which can be used to manage terminology and is comparable to electronic dictionaries. It does not contain entire sentences, but individual words or expressions. Termbases allow for organization-specific terminology that cannot be found in conventional dictionaries to be recorded and researched. Terminology databases also assist with the editorial work, as well as the translation process. They help to use standardized, unique and checked specialized and company terminology and to avoid "banned" terminology. Terminology databases frequently form part of translation memory systems.

Termbases can be queried within the translation environment. In doing this, the source sentences are automatically scanned for known terminology in the background. The suitable target expressions can then be inserted into the translation at the click of the mouse. This process is known as active terminology recognition. During the translation, there is therefore no need to open a separate application to conduct time-consuming terminology search.

Our "EZterm" system has a web interface so that terminology can be accessed over the Intranet, over the Internet or using a mobile app.

For the most part, the data not only contains linguistic information (e.g. the type of word, gender, number), but also specialist (e.g. the subject area) and meta information (e.g. the source) and examples provided in context. It is essential that the files are well-structured and can be automatically processed.

Software and data formats

As a certified SDL Trados, Across and memoQ partner, we employ the following CAT tools:

  • SDL Trados 2007 and Studio 2009/2011, MultiTermExtract and SDLX (.ttx, .sdlxliff, etc.)
  • SDL Passolo
  • Across 5.0 with our own CrossGrid server
  • memoQ partner with our own network server and GrowingTogether partner
  • Our own EZterm terminology solution featuring a mobile app


We use the following software for standard applications, DTP / layout and video / audio:

  • MS-Office 2003 to 2010 (.doc / .docx , .xls / .xlsx, .ppt / .pptx)
  • Adobe Publishing Suite CS3 to CS5.5 PC / MAC (.indd, .ai, .psd)
  • FrameMaker 8.0 to 10.0 (.fm)
  • QuarkXpress for PC / MAC (.qxd)
  • Quicksilver / Interleaf
  • Freehand for PC / MAC (.fh11), graphical format (.svg)
  • Adobe Flash, Director, Dreamweaver, AfterEffects
  • MathType (.gif)
  • HTML, XML and SGML formats (.html, .xml, .sgml)

Automated CMS translation

By way of automated CMS translation, it is possible to automatically release a complete website or a newly populated article or menu entry for translation into the desired target languages. This requires a content management system with the corresponding XML or XLIFF interfaces (e.g. Typo3, Magento). The source language is extracted automatically, and the playback of the translation is an automated process as well. Generally speaking, the layout does not have to be adapted at all.

Foreign language consulting

Nowadays, translation and documentation teams are under a great deal of pressure. Because companies have to streamline their processes in order to remain competitive in difficult market situations, these teams are expected to increase their output enormously whilst delivering a consistent level of quality. In order to satisfy these requirements, processes have to be optimized and progressive language technologies have to be used. We are happy to advise you in all issues relating to translation management and assist you with the implementation process. Benefit from our experience that we have been continually developing and optimizing in numerous projects for over 65 years. For in-house solutions, we also offer direct, on-site training.

Galley proofreading

If galley proofreading is required, then the galley proof must be carried out to this effect before publication / printing. This includes:

  • Layout
  • Formatting: Font style and font type, color, etc.
  • Image position
  • Text break (page uniformity, hyphenation, text overflow)

Sprache: DE | EN | ES | RU | CN

Language Service Provider

Ob technische Dokumentationen, Fachtexte, Verträge oder Marketingunterlagen: Seit über 65 Jahren finden wir für Sie die richtigen Worte in mehr als 50 Sprachen. Mittelstand, Industrie, Handel, Dienstleistung und Behörden profitieren von den Übersetzungsleistungen “Made in Germany”. Ein nach ISO 9001 und ISO 17100 zertifiziertes Qualitätsmanagementsystem sorgt für präzise Projektplanung und effektives Projektmanagement. Selbst komplexe multilinguale Projekte werden dank moderner CAT–Technologien und dem bevorzugten Einsatz von Muttersprachlern professionell abgewickelt. Über 400 Inhouse–Übersetzer an 25 Standorten weltweit sorgen für termingerechte Lieferungen.

Fachübersetzungen

Die Qualität einer Übersetzung steht und fällt mit der Qualifikation des Übersetzers. Deshalb setzen wir grundsätzlich auf muttersprachliche Übersetzer mit entsprechender Qualifikation für den jeweiligen Fachbereich, die Unterstützung durch weitere Experten wie Lektoren, Linguisten und fachlichen Prüfern bekommen. Für anspruchsvolle und umfangreiche Projekte bilden wir spezielle Übersetzerteams.

Spezialisiert sind wir auf die Übersetzung von Fachtexten im technischen und medizinischen Umfeld. Fachtexte werden im 4–Augen–Prinzip bearbeitet, d. h. sie werden zuerst vom Übersetzer übersetzt und anschließend von einem Korrektor gegen gelesen.

Projektmanagement

Unter der Leitung erfahrener Projektmanager sorgen eingespielte Teams aus Übersetzern, Terminologen, Layoutern und Lektoren für eine erfolgreiche Abwicklung selbst komplexester Projekte. 

Ein nach ISO 9001 und ISO 17100 zertifiziertes Qualitätsmanagementsystem und praxisorientiertes Projektmanagement unterstützen den Workflow und erlauben den Überblick über den Stand und Fortschritt der jeweiligen Projekte. Mögliche Probleme sind dadurch oft schon frühzeitig erkennbar.

Lokalisierung

Unter Lokalisierung im wirtschaftlichen Sinn versteht man die Anpassung international vertriebener Marken bzw. Produkte an die lokalen Gegebenheiten einzelner Absatzgebiete. Damit gewünschte Aussage und sprachliche Einheit gewahrt bleiben, müssen Dokumentation, Verpackung, Bedienoberfläche sowie Marketing- und Supportunterlagen an den Zielmarkt angeglichen werden.

Unsere Serviceleistungen in den Bereichen Softwarelokalisierung, Websitelokalisierung und Medienlokalisierung umfassen Benutzeroberfläche, Onlinehilfe, Dokumentation, Support; HTML/XML/Flash, Multimedia-Content und Typo3-Konvertierung sowie Filme- und Schulungsvideos, Produktdemos und interaktive Trainingssoftware.

Dolmetschen

Ob internationale Messen oder Tagungen, Gerichtsverhandlungen, ein Geschäftstermin im Ausland, Vertragsverhandlungen oder eine ausländische Delegationsgruppe: Viele Gelegenheiten erfordern Dolmetscher, die in der Regel gesprochenen Text mündlich von einer Sprache in eine andere überträgt. Simultan, konsekutiv oder verhandelnd - wir kümmern uns um den richtigen Dolmetscher mit entsprechender Technik für Ihren Anlass, gerne auch öffentlich bestellt und beeidigt. 

Korrekturlesen nach ISO 17100

Im Anschluss an die Übersetzung erfolgt ein Korrekturlesen nach ISO­­­­­­ 17100, in dem ein Korrektor prüft, ob die entsprechenden (auch kundenspezifischen) Anforderungen des Übersetzungsprojekts eingehalten wurden. Ebenfalls findet ein Vergleich von Ausgangs- und Zieltext in Bezug auf Vollständigkeit, Fehler und Sinn statt. Je nach Art und Komplexität des zu übersetzenden Textes und seinem Zweck unterteilen wir das Korrekturlesen in drei Qualitätsstufen mit unterschiedlichem Umfang und bieten die zusätzliche Möglichkeit einer fachlichen Prüfung.

Unser Kundenportal

https://LSPmanager.com 

Um alle Language Services optimal miteinander zu verknüpfen und dabei Durchlaufzeiten präzise zu kalkulieren, ist eine zentrale Schnittstelle unerlässlich. Als zentrale Online-Plattform für die komplette Projektabwicklung setzen wir den EnssnerZeitgeist BusinessManager ein. Unsere Portal-Server ist durch eine Firewall und ein SSL-Zertifikat geschützt, d. h. alle Daten werden verschlüsselt übermittelt.

Über das integrierte Anfrageportal ermöglichen wir unseren Kunden, Angebote anzufragen, Aufträge zu erteilen, Projekte nachzuverfolgen und Projektdateien sicher hoch- und runterzuladen. Das Anfrageportal lässt sich kundenspezifisch gestalten.

Zielsprachen

Technische Fachtexte, Software-, Medizin-, Rechts-, Finanz-, Marketingtexte oder andere Texte mit gleichem Schwierigkeitsgrad:

Sprachgruppe 1
Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch, Spanisch, Portugiesisch, Niederländisch, Russisch, Polnisch, Tschechisch, Slowakisch, Kroatisch, Rumänisch, Chinesisch

Sprachgruppe 2
Dänisch, Norwegisch, Schwedisch, Finnisch, Griechisch, Türkisch, Albanisch, Bulgarisch, Serbisch, Slowenisch, Ukrainisch, Lettisch, Litauisch, Estnisch

Sprachgruppe 3
Arabisch, Hebräisch, Persisch, Koreanisch, Japanisch, Thai, Vietnamesisch, Indisch (Hindi, Bengali, Punjabi, Gujarati, Marathi)

Sprachgruppe 4
Afghanisch, Aserbaidschanisch, Birmanisch, Dyerma, Georgisch, Indonesisch, Mongolisch, Singhalesisch, Suaheli, Tamil, Urdu

DTP / Layout

Das Fremdsprachenlayout unterliegt seinen eigenen Gesetzen – auch interkulturelle Einflüsse bestimmen Grafik und Layout. Wir kümmern uns um unterschiedliche Zeichensätze, Formatumstellungen, Textlängenänderungen und Farbkonvertierungen. Als Full-Service-Dienstleister übernehmen wir Layout, Design und Redaktion. Unser Team arbeitet nach Corporate-Design-Richtlinien oder entwickelt bei Bedarf ein komplett neues Erscheinungsbild, um technische Dokumentationen, Produkt- und Ersatzteilkataloge und weitere Marketingunterlagen zu erstellen. Ebenfalls umfangreiche Erfahrung haben wir im XML/SGML-basierenden Cross Media Publishing.

Voice-over und
On-screen-Text

Multimedia-Content wie gesprochene Audiosequenzen, Text- und Grafikeinblendungen in Filmen, Schulungsvideos, Produktdemos, interaktive Trainingssoftware, Interviews, Imagefilmen oder eLearning-Produkten werden von uns nicht nur übersetzt, sondern auch adaptiert. 

Mit Voice-over vertonen wir fremdsprachige Sequenzen nach und nehmen Audio- und Sprachelemente in Tonstudios mit Sprechern für ein Zielland neu auf. Dabei wird zum Beispiel die Tonaufnahme einer Stimme so über eine andere Tonspur bzw. über eine Filmsequenz gelegt, dass idealerweise beim Hörer der Eindruck entsteht, das fremdsprachige Original zu verstehen – er „vergisst“ den Synchronsprecher. Im
On-screen Verfahren erstellen wir Untertitel oder pflegen Bildschirm- und Videotexte bzw. Grafiken. Auf Wunsch erstellen wir dabei auch die Sprechertexte.

Interkulturelle Beratung

Jeder fremdsprachige Markt hat einen eigenen Bedarf an Informationen. Es gilt, diese nicht nur fachlich korrekt zu übermitteln, sondern auch landesspezifisch anzupassen. Dieser Anforderung kann nur ein erfahrener Partner gerecht werden, der sowohl die Probleme bei der Übersetzung kennt als auch mit den marktspezifischen Rahmenbedingungen vertraut ist. Seit mehr als 65 Jahren in der Übersetzungsbranche tätig, steht EnssnerZeitgeist Translations für eine konsistente globale Marktpositionierung Ihrer Marken und Produkte. Gerne unterstützen wir Sie bei der internationalen Anpassung Ihrer Produkte und Leistungen. Mit unserer interkulturellen Beratung helfen wir Ihnen dabei, Ihre Auslandsprojekte kulturgerecht zu optimieren und Fettnäpfchen oder Missverständnisse zu vermeiden. 

CAT-Tools

Effiziente Corporate Language dank Translation Memory und Terminologie-Verwaltung. Der Einsatz moderner Translation-Memory-Systeme und Lokalisierungswerkzeuge beschleunigt den Übersetzungsprozess, garantiert konsistente Terminologie bzw. Formulierungen, spart darüber hinaus Kosten ein und erleichtert die Abwicklung von Übersetzungsprojekten erheblich.

CAT steht für computer-aided translation, auch computer-assisted translation (deutsch: computerunterstützte Übersetzung). CAT ist die von Menschen durchgeführte Übersetzung mit Hilfe von Computerprogrammen.

Die Möglichkeit, diesen Prozess effizient und kostensparend zu verwalten, ist ein ausschlaggebender Wettbewerbsvorteil mit greifbaren Ergebnissen: 

  • Reduzierung der Übersetzungs- und Layoutkosten; 
  • Reduzierung der Durchlaufzeiten; 
  • Konsistenzwahrung bei firmenspezifischer Terminologie; 
  • Erhöhung der Kundenzufriedenheit und Kundentreue;

Translation Memory

(deutsch: Übersetzungsspeicher oder auch Übersetzungsarchiv) ist eine Datenbank, in der Ausgangssätze und ihre jeweiligen Übersetzungen in Form von Segmentpaaren gespeichert werden. Diese Paare werden als Übersetzungseinheiten bezeichnet. Ein Translation Memory (abgekürzt TM) 'merkt' sich jeden übersetzten Satz. Wenn später derselbe oder ein ähnlicher Satz noch einmal vorkommt, muss dieser nicht wieder komplett neu übersetzt werden. Stattdessen werden aus dem TM Formulierungen vorgeschlagen, wenn mittels statistischer Analyse ein bestimmter Grad an Übereinstimmung erkannt wird (ab 70 % aufwärts). Der menschliche Übersetzer entscheidet, ob er diesen Vorschlag übernimmt oder eine andere Formulierung wählt.

Ein TM bietet nur dann eine Erleichterung und Effizienzsteigerung, wenn immer wieder längere und gleichlautende Gebrauchstexte übersetzt werden.

Terminologie-Management, Extraktion und Glossar

Neben Translation Memory sorgt die Terminologie-Verwaltung für eine konsistente Unternehmenssprache (Corporate Language) mit einheitlichen Formulierungen. Wir extrahieren, verwalten und pflegen mehrsprachige (multilinguale) Terminologien und Glossare. Diese enthalten branchen- und unternehmensspezifische Fachbegriffe, Definitionen und Eigennamen in Verbindung mit der jeweiligen Übersetzung. Die Terminologie-Datenbanken machen Folgeübersetzungen konsistenter, schneller und letztendlich auch günstiger.

Ein Glossar ist eine Sammlung von Begrifflichkeiten, die im Unternehmen oder Fachabteilung einheitlich benutzt werden soll. Sollte noch kein Glossar existieren, erstellen wir über Extraktion eine Grundfassung zur weiteren Abstimmung. 

Hierzu stellen wir unsere eigens entwickelte Online-Terminologie-Lösung EZterm mit mobiler App im firmeneigenen Intratnet oder Internet bereit.

Terminologie-Datenbank

Eine Terminologie-Datenbank, auch Termdatenbank genannt, ist eine Datenbank, mit der Terminologie verwaltet werden kann und ist vergleichbar mit elektronischen Wörterbüchern. Sie enthalten keine ganzen Sätze, sondern einzelne Wörter oder Ausdrücke. Termdatenbanken ermöglichen die Erfassung und Recherche von organisationsspezifischen Termini, die in handelsüblichen Wörterbüchern nicht zu finden sind. Terminologie-Datenbanken unterstützen sowohl redaktionelle Arbeiten als auch die Übersetzung. Sie helfen einheitliche, eindeutige und geprüfte Fach- und Unternehmens-Terminologie zu verwenden und „verbotene“ Terminologie zu vermeiden. Terminologie-Datenbanken sind häufig Bestandteil von Translation-
Memory-Systemen

Termdatenbanken können innerhalb der Übersetzungsumgebung abgefragt werden. Hierbei werden die Ausgangssätze im Hintergrund automatisch nach bekannter Terminologie abgesucht. Die passenden Zielbenennungen lassen sich dann per Mausklick in die Übersetzung einfügen. Dieser Vorgang wird als aktive Terminologie-Erkennung bezeichnet. Während der Übersetzung muss also keine separate Anwendung geöffnet sein, um Zeit raubende Terminologie-Recherche zu betreiben. 

Unser System "EZterm" verfügt über eine Web-Schnittstelle, um über Intranet, Internet oder mobiler App auf Terminologie zugreifen zu können.

Die Daten enthalten meist neben linguistischen Informationen (z. B. Wortart, Genus, Numerus) auch fachliche (z. B. Themengebiet) und Meta-Informationen (z. B. Quelle) sowie Kontextbeispiele. Wichtig hierbei ist, dass dem Übersetzer alle Informationen während der Übersetzung zur Verfügung gestellt werden, damit der richtige Fachbegriff verwendet wird.

Software und Datenformate

Als zertifizierter SDL-Trados und memoQ-Partner setzen wir folgende CAT-Tools ein: 

  • SDL Trados 2007 und Studio 2009/2011/2014, MultiTermExtract und SDLX (.ttx, sdlxliff etc.); 
  • SDL Passolo; 
  • memoQ Partner mit eigenem Netzwerk-Server und GrowingTogether Partner; 
  • Eigene Terminologie-Lösung EZterm mit mobiler App; 

Folgende Software setzen wir für Standardanwendungen, DTP/Layout und Video/Audio ein: 

  • MS-Office 2003 bis 2013 (.doc/docx .xls/xlsx, .ppt/pptx); 
  • Adobe Publishing Suite CS3 bis CS6 PC/MAC (.indd, .ai, .psd); 
  • FrameMaker (.fm); 
  • QuarkXpress PC/MAC (.qxd); 
  • Quicksilver/Interleaf; 
  • Freehand PC/MAC (.fh11), Grafikformat (.svg); 
  • Adobe Flash, Director, Dreamweaver, AfterEffects; 
  • MathType (.gif); 
  • HTML-, XML- und SGML-Formate (.html, .xml, .sgml); 

Automatisierte CMS-Übersetzung

Mittels automatisierter CMS-Übersetzung ist es möglich, die komplette Website oder einen neu eingepflegten Artikel oder Menüeintrag automatisch zur Übersetzung in den gewünschten Zielsprachen freizugeben. Voraussetzung ist ein Content Management System, das über die entsprechenden XML- oder XLIFF-Schnittstellen verfügt (z. B. Typo3, Magento). Die Extrahierung der Quellsprache verläuft automatisiert, das Zurückspielen der Übersetzung ebenso. In der Regel ist nicht einmal eine Layoutanpassung nötig. Problemlos können auch mit dem COTI-Standard erstellte Übersetzungspakete bearbeitet werden (COTI = COmmon Translation Interface). Die COTI-Spezifikation wurde vom DERCOM (Verband Deutscher Redaktions- und Content Management System Hersteller e.V.) implementiert und ermöglicht die bi-direktionale, automatisierte Übermittlung von Übersetzungspaketen aus den verschiedensten Redaktionssystemen.

Fremdsprachen-Consulting

In der heutigen Zeit stehen Übersetzungs- und Dokumentationsteams unter starkem Druck. Da Unternehmen ihre Abläufe straffen müssen, um in schwierigen Marktsituationen wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben, werden von diesen Teams enorme Leistungssteigerungen bei gleichbleibender Qualität erwartet. Um diesen Anforderungen gerecht werden zu können, müssen Prozesse optimiert und fortschrittliche Sprachtechnologien eingesetzt werden. Wir beraten Sie gerne in allen Fragen des Übersetzungsmanagements und helfen bei der Implementierung. Profitieren Sie von unserer über 65-jährigen Erfahrung, die wir in zahlreichen Projekten kontinuierlich erweitert und optimiert haben. Für Inhouselösungen schulen wir auch direkt vor Ort.

Kostenloser
QA-Check

So stellen wir nach der Übersetzung die Einhaltung Ihrer Vorgaben sicher. Schauen Sie uns doch einfach mal zu. Nach der Fertigstellung Ihrer Übersetzung lassen wir automatisiert prüfen, ob die vorgegebene Terminologie vom Übersetzer auch konsequent umgesetzt wurde. In einem Styleguide wiederum werden zusätzliche Informationen gesammelt. Hier hinterlegen wir besondere Wünsche und Vorstellungen, z. B. besondere Schreibweisen oder gewünschte Abweichungen von den üblichen Konventionen. Das können unter anderem Informationen zu orthographischen Besonderheiten sein, die normalerweise korrigiert würden, von Ihnen aber vielleicht in Einzelfällen aus stilistischen Gründen gewünscht sind.

Fahnenkorrektur / Proofreading

Wenn die Auftragsanforderung eine Fahnenkorrektur vorsieht, findet eine entsprechende Prüfung der finalen Dateien (meist PDF) vor der Veröffentlichung/dem Druck statt. Diese Prüfung umfasst folgende Punkte:

  • Layout
  • Leerzeichenfehler und Groß-/Kleinschreibung
  • Textumbruch (Seitengleichheit, Silbentrennung, Textüberlauf)
  • Formatierung: Schriftauszeichnung und Schriftart, Farbe, etc.
  • Bildposition
ez:term Screenshot aus App

ez:term – das Online-Wörterbuch

ez:term ist ein von uns entwickeltes, mehrsprachiges Online-Wörterbuch zur Terminologieverwaltung mit memoQ-Anbindung. Das Tool ist einfach zu bedienen und für Benutzer gedacht, die sich nicht mit Voreinstellungen, Filtern, Bestimmen von Kategorien etc. beschäftigen, sondern schnell und unkompliziert für einen Begriff die passende Übersetzung finden möchten. ez:term ist perfekt für Unternehmen geeignet. Oftmals arbeiten Abteilungen isoliert voneinander und verwenden unterschiedliche Terminologie. Dies führt zu einer uneinheitlichen Corporate Language und zu Terminologieabweichungen in den Übersetzungen. Mit ez:term können Sie solche Probleme vermeiden.

ez:term ist ebenfalls als mobile Applikation (App) im AppStore und bei GooglePlay verfügbar!

Weitere Informationen zu ez:term finden Sie hier.